top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThomas Neumann

Blog #4: Applying to Colleges Part 2

Overall, I have most of my applications finished. I am beginning to edit my supplemental essays to colleges and I am beginning to apply to more scholarships such as The Milken Scholars Program. However, I wish I knew about some of the colleges that I was applying to earlier so that I could have had an earlier start on those applications. The college application process has been extremely stressful for me, especially with trying to tackle both my course load and my extracurricular activities.

To future college applicants, I recommend that you start thinking about applications right after the end of Junior year and consider doing something over Summer Break, whether that be college courses, internships, or starting a business. I was fortunate enough to start a tutoring and STEM blogging network at my high school while taking a course that I wanted to take for a long time at my local community college, abnormal psychology. In college, I am most excited to start doing research, something I wanted to do for a very long time.

Here, I have a GIF that describes how I have felt during the college application process. Overall, I feel that I have been talking to friends less due to the amount of college applications I still need to finish.



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #7: Plans for Next Year and Highlights

As I finish off my high school career begin preparing for the next chapter of my life, I have began considering what I will do in that next chapter. I am excited to announce that next year I will be a

Blog #5: For-Profit Versus For-Benefit Profit

When analyzing the difference between products that are used to make profit versus products that are used to benefit others, we must consider two factors, the types of problems they solve and their ef

bottom of page