top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThomas Neumann

Blog #3: Current "State"

The term "state" has many different definitions depending on what perspective you take. However, my current definition of state can be simply summed up with one picture:

Ever since I began using public messaging applications such as Discord, I have always used this picture which I found randomly online with some of my closest friends. Even though some of those friends have come and gone, this image still represents an important part of my past that still influences me, even with all the change in my life that has been occurring. Even after I started a professional chapter for an organization and began organizing different Discord servers for other organizations I lead, I still used this image for as long I could remember. Until very recently, I had changed my profile picture in order to be slightly more professional and represent a more accurate image to myself. However, my friends still continue to interrogate me about changing it back to this image, wanting an older state of mine where I wasn't swamped with college applications and paper work for organizations. Speaking of college applications, this image to me relates to the idea of my hope for after January, hopefully even sooner. College applications in general have really been quite a grind for me and I hope that I can focus more on my other interests such as neuroscience and machine learning.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #7: Plans for Next Year and Highlights

As I finish off my high school career begin preparing for the next chapter of my life, I have began considering what I will do in that next chapter. I am excited to announce that next year I will be a

Blog #5: For-Profit Versus For-Benefit Profit

When analyzing the difference between products that are used to make profit versus products that are used to benefit others, we must consider two factors, the types of problems they solve and their ef

bottom of page